Day 2 – No ‘Poo

In my attempt to remove chemicals and unnecessary items from my use, 2 days ago I stopped using shampoo. From my research everyone has different experiences with this. Some have no problems,  whereas others fight a greasy head of hair for a month or so. In the end, everyone has said that it’s worth it. Having a low fat raw vegan lifestyle should help my situation.

I’m anxious to see what happens. So far things aren’t too bad. My face feels fine but I will admit I have that greasy head feeling. Personally I don’t think the smell is obvious, but when I asked David to get close and take a whiff he said there is a greasy smell :/

From research I’ve seen some people use baking soda and/or lemon juice while in transition.  I decided to try a little lemon juice today.  I don’t know if it really helped or did anything.

To clarify, I am still washing my hair, but with straight water. In addition, I am also not using any hair products and allowing my hair to air dry.

I’m hoping I can tolerate the transition and think it will be worth in in the end.

Be grateful and keep smiling =)

2 Comments

  1. Do this: wet hair and then dump baking soda on head and rub around, then rinse out. Have a large cup of half water/half vinegar (preferably Apple Cider the real kind no imitation) on standby and then dump over head after rinsing the baking soda out. I do this all the time and it works wonders. And is cheap.

Leave a Reply

