Running Again

It’s been almost 9 weeks since I busted my toe.  Thankfully things are healing nicely and I’ve made it out for many runs over the past several weeks.  So far, so good. Originally I had a bit of aching in the area, but that has since subsided.  My flexibility with the toe is limited, but getting better.  I also have some work to do with my running, but it will come along.  I’m just grateful that I had the ability to bike ride during my healing.  Now, I have to bust some butt in order to get ready for my Muddy Buddy race next month and my first sprint triathlon in August.

Leave a Reply

