Seen Through Someone Else’s Eyes

I recently took the risk of being raked over the coals by my friends on facebook and asked them, “What word describes me?”  When you ask someone to describe you, chances are they won’t give you negative feedback, so keep that in mind.  These were my results: (must admit they made me blush)

Dedicated x4 (4 people said this)

Devoted

Determined x2

Driven

Motivated

Reliable

Enthusiastic x2

Loyal

Passionate x2

Positive x2

Committed

Confident

Opinionated

Incredible

Independent

Strong

Tough

Original

Unique

Inspirational

Fun

Honest

Buzzbomb x2

Bananas

I think it’d be refreshing if everyone could see themselves through someone else’s eyes for a moment. I think we’d be surprised. Too often we judge and expect so much from ourselves.  By doing so it makes it that much easier to see our faults, which leads to putting ourselves down on a daily basis. If we could see ourselves through someone else’s eyes it’d allow us to see how much we bring to the table.

With that being said, something else to think about…are you genuinely the person people believe you to be? Or is it a façade?  It’s most important to be “you”.

PS Not surprised, but I think people’s perceptions of me solidifies the notion that I am truly a ESTJ

Be Grateful and Keep Smiling =)

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

