Quickie Holiday Recap

I hope everyone has had an enjoyable holiday season, no matter what/how you celebrate.  I have a few blog posts in the mix but figured I’d acknowledge the holiday weekend with a quickie post. 

Good times were had.  Gifts were exchanged.  I received some goodies to add to Sparky, my triathlon bike. 

I also received new running shoes and had to take the obligatory picture of me taking a whiff of the new shoe smell.

I’m lucky in that my family not only understands and accepts me being vegan, but also thinks of me when it comes to holiday food.  For instance, my MIL made a fantastic rice pilaf.

One of my favorites, roasted veggies.

And even finished up with peanut butter and chocolate “Buckeye Bars”.

Yep, ALL vegan.  Obviously I didn’t eat 100% raw through the weekend, but I’m okay with that.  I appreciate the willingness of my MIL to take the time to research and make something special to make sure that I’m included. 

Enjoy this last week of 2011!

Be Grateful and Keep Smiling =)

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

