Hate Your Job? Quit!

Your job is a significant part of your day-to-day life.  If you’re miserable with your job chances are your life is miserable as well.

I’ve been trying to rid my life of toxins and stress over the past 2 years.  One thing  I did to achieve this was quit my job.  Not only did I quit my job but I totally switched “careers”.   Although I don’t see my current situation as perfect, I’m moving in the right direction.

If you hate your job it’s time to move on to something else. If I can do it, you can too!

9 Comments

  1. Love this post. It’s so refreshing to see someone close in age to myself who has taken such a huge leap in their career like you have. It’s so important to be happy with your work life because it affects everything else. I am fortunate enough to LOVE my job. While it has it’s stressful moments at times, it’s mostly self-inflected and work never weighs heavy on my mind where I dread going in every day. I know what what’s like and I’ve encountered it before and have NO desire to go back to that! And. I’m lucky enough to work with all women who aren’t catty, who are complimentary and bright, and who realize the importance of life outside the office. 🙂

    I’m also amazed that you have been able to maintain a clean/raw diet! I notice when I eat healthier I feel so much better. I’m on day 2 of Christmas cookie detox. 🙂 I need some tips for 2012!

  2. Solid post, especially with the new year and all these resolutions coming up… people might be able to use this as just the motivation they need to make a move!!! Awesome

  3. Oh my heck, whether you did it on purpose or not, you totally wrote this post for me. I really needed to hear this today. If you haven’t figured out by my Twitter posts lately, I HATE my job. It totally doesn’t make me happy. I’m miserable every day that I’m there. If I didn’t have bills to pay, I would have quit yesterday. I know I’ve made excuses in the past as to why I haven’t applied for more jobs (too tired by the time I get home, etc), but this post has given me more incentive to get out there and apply for more jobs. I don’t care what job it is, something, anything has to be better than where I’m at right now. I’m not going to figure out what makes me happy unless I get out from under what makes me unhappy. You have given me that extra umph to get out there & apply. Guess what I’m going to do all weekend? Apply for jobs!!! Thank you SO much!!!

  4. I love this post!! I think it’s so important to not be tied to something that makes so unhappy your whole life is affected in a negative way. At 22, I decided I wanted to be a teacher after graduating with honors with a business degree and seeing the jobs. My mom was so supportive. At 41, she is wanting to also just try something new and feels guilty and trapped about it. I love how you just took charge and simply say just do it! 🙂 Very brave!!!

    1. Way to go Kalee! Props to you for following your heart. Hope your mom will too. It seemed to take me forever but once I decided I couldn’t help but think, “what took me so long?!”

  5. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this vlog!!! (Maybe because I’m biased on the awesome co-workers comment)…seriously, great message! Love the vibes you put out there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

